top of page

Landscape



 


 


 

Intentions

  • Convey the feelings of isolation, insignificance, and claustrophobia someone may feel when suffering with ill mental health.

  • Illustrate the turbulence inside the mind of this person.

  • Use calm seas to highlight the idea of finding peace despite the troubles a person may have going on.

Successes

  • I managed to capture most of the shots I wanted.

  • The images portray a sense of unrest and isolation.

  • I went out in weather I wouldn't usually face and, despite getting completely soaked, enjoyed the experience of shooting landscape in different conditions and stretching my creativity.

Improvements

  • I would like to go back on multiple occasions to capture photos in the mist, not just with dark clouds.

  • I need more practice composing low-angle shots and choosing the right aperture for the appropriate depth of field.

  • I was unable to represent the theme of peace and tranquillity as the sea was too rough. Returning on another day would have given me an opportunity to capture these images.

Comments


bottom of page